Clearwater Christian College CCC Campus News CCC Twitter CCC Facebook

Athletic Awards Reception

(5/4/10) On Tuesday, April 27, the Athletic Department of Clearwater Christian College hosted an awards reception in Cathcart Dining Hall. During the evening, athletes from both winter and spring sports were presented with the yearly awards.

Coach Dean Williams
During the ceremony, Coach Dean Williams was recognized for his faithful years of service to the CCC athletic program. Coach Williams announced his retirement from active coaching earlier in the season. He was the women’s basketball coach for five years and the assistant coach of the men’s basketball team for three years. His expertise and leadership will be missed on the Cougar court.

Women’s Basketball

Most Valuable Player - Katie Jo Mullens
Defensive Player of the Year - Amanda Ison
Offensive Player of the Year - Richelle Bucklin
Rookie of the Year - Alyssa Zallie

Men’s Basketball

Most Valuable Player - Lonzo Saunders
Most Improved Player - Todd Wahlberg
Coach’s Award- Bryan Spears
Hustle Award – Matt Wells


Pitcher of the Year - Brent Kirkley
Most Improved Player - Joe Keen
Coach's Award - Josh Rebandt
Most Valuable Player - Phillip Roscoe