Clearwater Christian College CCC Campus News CCC Twitter CCC Facebook

Causeway Recognition

The Causeway 2009 received honorable mention in Taylor’s Yearbook Yearbook national competition and publication. Through this recognition, Taylor features the ‘best of the best’ in scholastic journalism of its thousands of clients on the high school, college, and university levels.

This years’ staff included: Rebecca Wood (editor), Laura Broderick, Ben Burggraff, Michelle Burggraff, Jennifer Duncan, Shalom Ocampo, Annette Dzedzy, and Joy Morrill. Each staff member was assigned page spreads that included photography, features, and caption writing. The yearbook staff used Adobe CS2 for editing, layout, and publication.

Reva Munro, the CCC yearbook advisor, said, “The 2009 Causeway staff was a young staff who worked hard to produce the 2009 book. Each year the staff chooses a theme that will help them to record the history of the school year. As the staff developed the theme ‘Speak the Word,’ they challenged the student body not only to speak the Word, but also to teach, live and spread the Word.”