Clearwater Christian College CCC Campus News CCC Twitter CCC Facebook

Alpha Chi 2009

On Wednesday, September 30, 2009, 12 Clearwater Christian College students were inducted into the Florida Theta Chapter of the National College Honor Society, Alpha Chi. Alpha Chi is a well-known leadership society found in colleges across the country and Puerto Rico. According to the national website, “Alpha Chi is a general honor society that admits students from all academic disciplines. Membership is limited to the top 10 percent of an institution’s juniors, seniors, and graduate students.”

The 2009 inductees were as follows:

Kristen Pierce
Jonathan Ohman
Kymberly Murray
Joanna Martin
Eric Kiskaddon
Joshua Kettenton
Katelyn Hughes
Evan Hoyt
James Duncan
Andrea Dobbs
Natalie DeWalt
Janell DeWalt

The 2009 inductees are joined by current members:

Hillary Alldredge
Paul Conrad
Lucy Heinz
Matthew Kinkade
Shalom Ocampo
Carla Royall
Christine Sugimoto
New Alpha Chi members pledged to uphold the purposes of Alpha Chi and to strive to make its ideals their ideals in scholarship and service in front of the student body, faculty, and staff of CCC. Embodying this pledge, Alpha Chi members continuously offer their tutoring services to CCC students.

Following the induction of new members, the installation of chapter officers was performed. The 2009-2010 officers are Lucy Heinz, President; Evan Hoyt, Vice President; Kristin Pierce, Secretary/Treasurer; and Joshua Kettenton, Chaplain. After repeating their oaths of office, each member received his or her respective symbols of duty and swore to uphold the motto and charge of Alpha Chi.

Click on the following link for more photos from the event: Photo Gallery: Alpha Chi Induction