Clearwater Christian College CCC Campus News CCC Twitter CCC Facebook

Team Dominican Republic





Before holding tryouts for the 2014 volleyball season, Coach Vickie Denny will be taking a group of former, current and hopeful CCC players to the Dominican Republic from July 26 to August 4. The purpose of the trip is to build team unity through service. Such focus will not only benefit the kingdom of God but also instill a sense of unity which will serve the team well as they defends their regional and national titles. Students are responsible for raising their own support. Here is the itinerary thus far:

Saturday July 26 - Fly out to Santiago, Dominican Republic to be with missionaries Rich and Holly Vallete who are with Crossworld

Sunday July 27 - Minister in their local church

Monday July 28 - Friday August 1 minister through Vacation bible school, vb clinics and playing vb matches

Tuesday July 29 - TBD

Wednesday July 30 - TBD

Thursday July 31 - TBD

Friday August 1 - TBD

Saturday August 2 - Visit local orphanage and visit cultural sites.

Sunday August 3 - Minister in local church

Monday August 4 - Fly back to Tampa

For further information, contact Coach Vickie Denny

Team Dominican Republic




Itinerary & Updates